Secondary Curriculum
Secondary education caters for students in years 7 - 12, (Stages 4 - 6). Students in years 7-10 (Stage 4 - 5), in our secondary colleges may study in the following key learning areas:
  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Human Society and Its Environment
  • Languages
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  • Technology and Applied Studies
  • Visual Arts
Students may also study additional learning areas according to personal preferences and availability within the school. Study conducted in stage 5 is part of the New South Wales School Certificate.
In Stage 6, students in years 11 and 12 study learning areas which address the requirements for the awarding of the New South Wales Higher School Certificate.
Details on possible courses for students can be found at: NSW Board of Studies Years 11-12. Course availability will differ between schools. More information can be obtained from our secondary colleges via their websites which can be accessed from the map on the Schools Information page.

Further information can be found at NSW Board of Studies Years 7-10.

Further information for parents can be found at NSW Board of Studies Parents.


HSC Syllabus information

HSC Information for parents
Year 7 – 10 syllabus information
Parent Information for 7 - 10 Students
NAPLAN Information





Year of Youth

Get Adobe Reader

Adobe Reader 8 or higher is required to view documents


McAlroy House Visitor Conditions