Workplace Gender Equality

The Workplace Gender Equality Committee was formed in accordance with the Equal Opportunity for Women in the Workplace Act, which requires organizations with over 100 employees to have such a committee.

This Act is concerned with all staff employed within the Diocese and requires that they and any unions or industrial organisations to which they belong, be consulted on the development and implementation of the Equal Employment in the Workplace program.

This Committee meets once a term on a rotation around the Diocese. One major function is held each year. 

Information on the Mentoring for Women Painting by Debbie Brydon

Members of the Committee
Andrew McIntosh, Chairperson
Virginia Pattison (Workplace Gender Equality Officer)
Christie Scoble (Leadership Representative)
Peter Gaffney (Independent Education Union Representative)
Anne Cretan (Support Staff Representative)
Matt Humphrey (CSO Representative)
Karen Williams (Diocesan Representative)
Pauline Streckfuss (Full-time Teacher Representative)
Jillian Zarins (Support Staff Representative)
Carol Ingram (Part-time Teacher Representative) 

To contact the EOW Committee use the contact form on this page.

For more information read the Workplace Gender Equality Standing Orders.


Equal Opportunity in the Workplace logo

Mailing List

To be kept informed of updates to this page or other relevant news join the WGE Mailing List by using the Contact form below with the subject: Join Mailing List.

Contact us




Year of Youth

Get Adobe Reader

Adobe Reader 8 or higher is required to view documents


McAlroy House Visitor Conditions